University of Namibia Holidays

University of Namibia Holidays

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Friday New Year Public Holiday
Mar 20 Sunday March equinox Season
Mar 21 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
Mar 27 Sunday Easter Day Observance
Mar 28 Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
Apr 3 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
May 1 Sunday May Day Public Holiday
May 4 Wednesday Cassinga Day Public Holiday
May 5 Thursday Ascension Day Public Holiday
May 25 Wednesday Africa Day Public Holiday
Jun 20 Monday June Solstice Season
Aug 26 Friday Heroes’ Day Public Holiday
Sep 4 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Sep 22 Thursday September equinox Season
Dec 10 Saturday International Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Dec 21 Wednesday December Solstice Season
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
Dec 26 Monday Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

See Also

University of Namibia Pages

Sponsored