North West Provincial Government Office of the Premier Bursary 2024-2025

North West Provincial Government Office of the Premier Bursary 2024-2025


The North West Office of the Premier aim to provide efficient and sufficient service delivery to enhance development and growth of the province and its people.

The Departments priorities include (but are not limited to): coordinating forensic investigations and anti-corruption programmes; providing quality service delivery by way of knowledge management and cooperative governance; establishing a skilled and motivated human resource base; providing protection of human rights and equal opportunities to designated groups.


Bursaries will be awarded within the following fields of study (degree or diploma):

  • Education
  • ICT
  • Tourism
  • Agriculture
  • Culture
  • Accounting
  • Finance
  • Commerce
  • Construction
  • Building and Roads
  • Mining Engineering
  • Other Engineering sectors
  • Health related sectors
SEE ALSO:  University of Pretoria NSFAS Application 2024-2025

Shortlisted candidates will be contacted, should you not receive any feedback within 4 months of the application deadline, please regard your application as unsuccessful.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying:

  • South African citizen
  • Reside in the North West province
  • 35 years old or younger
  • Completed Matric OR currently in Matric
  • Studying or intend on studying full-time in one of the aforementioned fields of study
  • Studying or intend on studying at a recognized tertiary institution
  • Proven financial need
  • Good academic record

*Students with disabilities are welcome to apply


Download and complete the NW Provincial Government Bursary Application Form (pdf).

Alternatively, you can collect a hard copy of the application form from an Office I Distribution Centre:
* Office of the Premier District Offices:
– Bojanala – Kgwebo Avenue, Rustenburg, Mabe Business Park (Opposite NW FM)
– Dr Kenneth Kaunda – 309 West end Centre, Leask Street, Klerksdorp
– Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati-Mini – Garona Building, Entrance B, Vryburg
– Brits – 45 Harrington Street, Brits
* Office of the Premier: Ga-Rona Building Ground Floor, West Wing, University Drive, Mmabatho (Bursary, Learnership & Internship Programmes Unit)
* Provincial High Schools/ District Municipalities/ Local Municipalities/ Labour Centres/ Traditional Authority Offices
Please include the following supporting documentation with your application:

  • ID document (certified copy)
  • Latest Matric statement of results if currently in Matric (certified copy)
  • Matric certificate if completed Matric (certified copy)
  • Latest academic record if at tertiary level (certified copy)
  • Proof of acceptance at University
  • Proof of residence (letter from Municipality Office if residing in town/ farm/ township, letter from Traditional Authority if residing in a village)
  • Parents/ guardians proof of income (latest payslips if employed/ affidavit if unemployed/ pension statements if on state pension/ death certificate if deceased)
  • Proof of disability if disabled (doctors letter/ medical record)
SEE ALSO:  Oasis Bursary in South Africa 2024-2025

NB: Current Matric and tertiary students must also submit their year-end results, before 10 January. This must be submitted in one of the following ways:
Via fax: 0866249279
Via email: [email protected] / [email protected] /
[email protected] / [email protected]
Complete application forms and supporting documentation can be submitted to:
Office of the Premier
Ga- Rona Building
Ground Floor (Bursaries)

OR to one of the Distribution centres / Offices listed above


31 October


For any bursary queries, please contact:
North West Provincial Government
Office of the Premier
Tel: 018 388 1212/ 018 388 1207/ 018 388 1259/ 018 388 1304/ 018 388 1308

 Learnerships : Bursaries : Apprenticeships : Traineeships : and Internships Available Now

Leave a Comment